Newfound respect

Elementree

Musical Wizardry
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 8
Before I started producing I really hated little johns beats. Now that I am evolving as a producer I have a newfound respect for his beats. I like the simplicity of them, but at the same time what I never noticed before is how he layers his synths and places them very creativly. Little john definately has an ear for music and what is catchy. I just wanna give him props now, cause i really used to hate him.

Sorry for sleepin on you Jon,

I really slept on the whole dirty south movement, but Im feelin it alot right now. There is alot of room for growth there.

Peace Up, A-Town Stay Down,

Elementree

B

Burna

Shit, I agree. LIL J, has a maddd ear for the game. His beats, are lill. And as far as the simplicity of them. I believe someone on here told me "Simple is sometimes better then deep and complexed"

Vince

2Cool2BeAHebrew
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 1
maan, you can't be serious...

lil jon is the reason why there's stuff like 'laffy taffy' on the radio...

bigdmakintrax

BeatKreatoR
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 123
Lil Jon been making beats since the early to mid 90's LOL he got a formula and yes its to be respected...at high volume them east side boys beats hypnotic....they built for a club system or truck to get the 3D effect......anyhow I like east coast but I like lil Jon Beats every now and then especially when you see how the females react to them...

sYgMa

Making head bangers!!!
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 26
^^^^Same here... His beats are what they are: club beats... and they tear up a club for real... I love my East, West Midwest, South and North (Canada) beats... and lil Jon represents Crunk for real.... even if I prefer Organized Noize

That Kryptonite joint is ill!!!

Anubis-Ra

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
Vince said:
maan, you can't be serious...

lil jon is the reason why there's stuff like 'laffy taffy' on the radio...