The MPC 5000 flop....

Fury

W.W.F.D
ill o.g.
sounds like Akai fucked up..u got 2 tune each sample at a time is fuckin BS,,especially if ur the type of sampler that likes to chop alot of small sounds u gotta tune each one individualy rather than once for all the samples..

LDB

Banned
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 73
Damn... guess im still sticking with the XL,

you know what? fuck that!! ive been talking about upgradeding from my mpc 2000xl for 3 years, first the 4000, then the 1000 then the 2500, then the 500

I aint upgrading shit, if it aint broke dont fix it..

class

I feel u, if anything I'm downgrading my MPC to the MPD 32. I only use my MPC for the pads as a second controller in my set up. The Axiom 25 is the numeral uno.

I"ll never sell my MPC.....it's going in a pad'd box until I decide to dust it off again. Had it since '96. My first "real" piece of gear..then came the Roland JW50.....those were the days!

Fury

W.W.F.D
ill o.g.
Hooooray mpc! What?

Actually Fury, tuning each sample at a time is one of those cool things you can do with a sp
Cant time stretch with it though, creates a crazy realm of creativity

but if i got a sample cut up more than likely ima want my samples all to be the same level wit the exeption of extra little samples..but its gay that everytime u use it u have to tune each sample seperatly sux if ur using more than 16...

slik da relic

RS Jedi
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 1
I aint upgrading shit, if it aint broke dont fix it..

class