Keyboard???

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
I didnt make no banga yet but im satisfied with my progression in production, so i want to invest in a keyboard or ask for one for the holidays if my mother isnt broke this christmas so that i can have more fun, make better beats, and id like to learn to play piano ( my grandpa has been playing since he was 3, so I get free lessons from a sick ass player :) aha ). Only thing is i need a little help selecting one because iv'e looked around online and saw too much appealing shit. I'm sure a lot of ya'll know much about which brand to get, etc. So it would be nice if ya'll can help me out wit picking one out. Keep in mind im a beginner so i dont need anything expensive, a pitch wheel would be nice,so would USB so i dont need to buy a midi interface, and I dont need all that extra shit like different instruments loaded into it (synths?), so good lookin out in advance whoever replies.

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
good lookin on the link Kontents, i'll definately check out what they got... i'll try a little later, that site is fucked up or something right now its not loading all the way

EDIT: I did some lookin around, i actually think im gonna go with the M-Audio Oxygen 61, sweetwater and ebay got some good deals on them.

dacalion

Hands Of FIRE!
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 259
if you are gonna use a midi keyboard, I highly recommend a midi interface. No you don't have to have it but if you run into latency problems you might as well not even have a keyboard at all. You can increase your buffer to compensate but doing that will slow your loading down and that sucks too.

MOF

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
yo dac... whats MIDI have over USB? I dont really undastand what you mean by latency problems.

ILLIEN
ill o.g.