Giving away a few Beats....

Ruimixx

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 1
I'm finally networking with some local mc's who are hungry and very talented. I know for a fact they have no money. LOL! On top of that the have been straight with me from day 1. Since I'm really new to the game with nothing to hang my hat on, I feel like giving them some free beats, so I can get some production credits and overall experience working with emcees. I know this is a sticky thing, (free beats) but is this ever ok to do something like this. I'm ok with giving them away cause I need to get something out there. Plus, I look at it like interning. Paying dues and what not. The contractual thing at this early stage really confuses the shit out of me, and I don't want to turn these dudes away. They're the only ones interested in my work at this point anyway. What do you all think?

bigdmakintrax

BeatKreatoR
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 123