Check Your Work!

Arc.I.Tect

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
Ok, I know this is an obvious thing to do. But I happened to get lazy last nigh tand am using my own experience to try and send a message to all the rest of you. Now I am relatively new to producing (almost 4 months) and had not really made anything I would remember. After saying this I was sitting there around 12 AM this morning and decided to practice some more. I get my samples together, put some piano's down, the bass, horns, all that cool stuff. I got some speaking samples and also put those on my chorus. Now, I am using the FL Studio Demo so I couldn't save but I was OK with that because I prefer to put the whole beat together in one sitting then come back for effects. So, after I'm done with the beat I listen to it and I'm just like "Damn, I really like this piece." So at around 2:40 AM I export it in Wave Form so I can get some sleep then come back today to finish up with all the effects. I finally get back on at 2:45 PM and import the piece to finish it up. I look at it, and it looks like I had told it to generate a tone. I play it and it's all static filled, everythings distorted the speaking samples are destroyed. Basically, the beat I was so proud of 12 hours before....was now trash and lost. I had screenshots of the order the pieces were played, but I didn't take shots of the actual channels. So now, what I considered my best beat made to date - is horrible.

Moral Of The Story For The Rest Of You: Save your stuff and check your exports to make sure it sounds right.

I know we all already knew that, but I had to rant about losing that beat.

andreas

Iller Than Most
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 3
Man get that full prog NOW!

One sitting? I need atleast 30 - 40 hours to make the beat complete. Composition, Effects, Mix. Those things are really timeconsuming.

Get that full prog and there will be no prob when you wanan go back and re-mix the track for vocals or whatever.

peace man

Arc.I.Tect

ILLIEN
ill o.g.