They can't be Serious!!!

L-LaMENT

Audio Artistic Slave
ill o.g.
This has got to be the ugliest, bootleg lookin album art I've ever seen. I am a Graphic Design student, and I could do better than this!.....The album will still be sick though!!!!

Attachments

• littlebrotherminstrelshow_1.jpg
    littlebrotherminstrelshow_1.jpg
    61.2 KB · Views: 144

ManDAmyth

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
Don't judge a Cd by its cover. I ended up losing all my jewel cases anyways. I just have stacks of CD's, records and dirty laundry throughout my crib.

FTdub

SP1200 manhandler
ill o.g.
They are trying to be campy just as minstrel shows were. They are mocking that type of entertainment. Graphic Design is about evoking emotion and they got you saying that is lame, that being the premise of minstrel shows.

L-LaMENT

Audio Artistic Slave
ill o.g.
FTdub said:
They are trying to be campy just as minstrel shows were. They are mocking that type of entertainment. Graphic Design is about evoking emotion and they got you saying that is lame, that being the premise of minstrel shows.

I know what graphic design is about, but I still think they could have come up with somthing better, yea it looks campy, but It doesn't remind me of a minstrel show at all, just an old TV Guide cover. The black Face image that they have been advertising would have been a lot better, but I guess thatr would have been to controversial or what ever.

andreas

Iller Than Most
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 3
well, they'r trying to make a funny cover. But shit has derailed heavily. It's just corny and ugly without being the slightest bit of funny.

Na, Covers should be pritty that's what I feel. They should be jems in your stacks instead of ugly piece o crap art you have to hide at the bottom of the stack.

And don't get me wrong. I fully understand that everyone can't like a piece. But this isn't even a serouse effort of being nice.

MarkN

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 55