Reason Users Please Step in

P

PG13

Hi there I have a few Questions and Concerns when it comes to this program/Programs in general...

See Im a Co Producer for a Small Gospel Label plus i make Instrumentals on the Side for Local Artsit Friends and what not.. I use work with MPC's until one Day i walked into a Studio and had a Dispute with some 13 year old shit. Basically he was telling me he could do anything i do on my mpc with his Brothers $500.00 setup. I said iight deal this. If u show me up i'll give 5 beats if i show u up i Wan't i want ya kicks... So i give this kid my samples and i was blown away.. He re-created my instrumental Quality was bangin.. SO yes i coughed up 5 custom beats for him After that i Took notes .. I Sold my MPC...my Samplers and Spoke with my Producer about the Software world so he hook me up with over 20 gigs worth of appz plugins u name it...I use Reason 2.1 and Cubase Sx... Now here is my Problem. Whenever i make shit with Reason it don't sound butter to me.. I mean the Drums and bass sound nice but when i throw other Elements in like Strings...Piano etc it don't sound Smooth Why is this?

This what im working with in my LAb

Behringer 12 channel Mixer (routing and killing latency)....Delta 1010 Soundcard...Behringer B2 Dual Condneser Mic...Studio Projects B3 Condenser Mic...Roland DS50A Monitors...Custom Built PC AMD 1800xp 512 DDR Ram...Mic Stand..Pop Filter...Vocal Booth...Joe Meek VC6Q preamp...Fatar SL 161 Midi Controller...like i said over 20 gigs of Software ad Plugins.... Sample CD's up the ying yang......