Production Production Junction

What's up everybody? I'm Phreeze and my man Fade put me on with an opportunity to just talk about different topics every week involving everything from production and the music business to random musings about various topics.

About Me and Starting in The Game

I'd first like to give you some background about me - I'm a 22-year-old computer programmer/producer/indie urban record label owner from Nashville, TN - Music City USA. I'm a DJ/Producer/Artist with classical musical training as a percussionist/drummer throughout my schooling, writing drum line books for high school marching bands, playing in state jazz ensembles, and other various musical ventures as well as interests in pop, rock, and urban music with the possibility of pursuing a career that somehow involved any type of music in any way.

Then somehow I'm trying to make money as a music producer

I'm going to sort of kick off this first column talking about where my personal interest in production started and some advice to newcomers.