1. The next Beat This! Competition will be from December 20-21st!
  2. Listen to the latest episode of WaveFormz!

Paying for chord progression samples, loops, and MIDI?

1. beatzbyrae

beatzbyrae

What's up guys and girls, OGbama from loopmasters recommended I ask my question on this forum,

I am a pianist/producer from Seattle. Looking to create and sell sample packs of some really dope, modern, cutting edge chord progressions/loops for producers like yourselves.

My questions for you guys are...

1) How many of you would consider paying for a large pack of dope chord progressions/loops in MIDI /WAV form?

2) How much would you pay? (for example $19 for 300 progression/loops etc..)

3) What would deter you from buying a such a thing? (Other than not liking the sounds)

I plan on using VSTs like Omnisphere2 and providing MIDI along with WAV files. All the samples would be royalty-free and would contain tempo, key, and, loop length (in measures/beats).

I am very curious in hearing your input. There is a lot of talent here in this forum. Any and all feedback is greatly appreciated!

wizard likes this.
  2. NatureRok

NatureRok

Battle Points:
    there a bunch of places to get those already.. so they need to be dope in the since that a adrian younge/dj premier kind of guy can chop em as well as trap producer.. has to be stuff for both..imo

wizard likes this.
  3. wizard

wizard

VIP Member
    ILLIEN
    *** ill o.g. ***
    Battle Points:
    HI, royalty free, and midi included.

yup....... you got me, I'll support the $19 for that pack.

I would need midi, jst because i like to use my own sounds, starting to really like the kontak bank sounds expensive but great quality
    Ominsphere is Dope realistic sounds and very rich too.

When you get it all set up please let me know inbox, would appreciate it.

Thank you

4. wizard

wizard

VIP Member
    ILLIEN
    *** ill o.g. ***
    Battle Points: