My samples got cleared!!!!

djswivel

Producer Extraordinaire
ill o.g.
Aight, now y'all are prolly gonna hate when I don't say the artists name, but I can't let his name out, too much of his shit is hot, and after speaking with his publisher/agent/manager type person she said nobody has ever used his stuff to sample before. I landed on a gold mine.

Anyways, I was browsing through some music on iTunes and happened to find this dude. Listend to his shit, loved it, downloaded it then started choppin them up. Then I saw curious and started doin some reasearch and I found his office number at the label or whatever. I left a message, told them I'm a student, would like to use some worl to sample, and in the future it could be sold. They hit me back and said, sure, you can use it, just sign a release saying if in the future it goes commercial, that you will contact us to work out a deal. I thought that was pretty cool......Also they would like to hear what I have done with it

Any of y'all every try to clear the samples you use???

RigorMortis

Army Of Darkness
ill o.g.
no and dont intend too..
she said nobody has ever used his stuff to sample before
dont bet on it, it prolly has but no one tried to clear that stuff.

C

Copenhagen

I will not be as pessimistic as Rigor ;) ...congrats on your first cleared sample.

Aeast

ill o.g.
thats inspiring
i aint cleared nah one sample but i might try after hearing your little story

pirell

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
you had better work out that deal NOW...cos what if that deal is to take 70%!!! unlikely but the deal could surprise you when the time comes..so work out the deal now b4 u release the sample.

MadManBeats

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 6