MPD 24 n AXIOM 25 with REASON 3

gpaschal25

ill o.g.
Hey guys,im new to this and loving it

Great forum

I have connected both the mpd 24 and the axiom 25 via usb but when on REASON it only lets me use one oF the devises at a time...i have to disconect one to use the other

How can i make it so i can use both midi controllers

rgrds
george p
Melbourne aUS

LDB

Banned
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 73
You only can have one master at a time. I'd make the mpd the master and route the axiom thru it. It's similar to my set except I have my mpc as the master and I route my axiom thru my mpc. Since my mpc is not usb, I have to midi out of my mpc and go midi in to my fast track pro sound card. The sound card is usb'd to my computer.

Your routing should be midi out of the axiom to midi in of your mpd and the usb of your mpd to your computer.

Do you have a sound card? If so what kind. If your using the sound card that came with your computer it won't work out to well. Latency will be a BIG issue for you.

gpaschal25

ill o.g.
Thanks or your feedback
You have been a great help
no sound card at the moimment maybe down the track when i have done few more hours with this
rgrds
george p

PS What is latancy

LDB

Banned
ill o.g.
Thanks or your feedback
You have been a great help
no sound card at the moimment maybe down the track when i have done few more hours with this
rgrds
george p

PS What is latancy

Latency is a time delay between the moment you press a key or pad, and the moment that becomes detectable. If you don't have a professional sound card that amount of time can be great which in turn will give you fits when making a track. You'll hit a key or pad and it may sound as though its in time but when you play it back it won't be. More than likely the notes will fall later than you want them to. You want to try and keep latency under 10 milliseconds. Chances are you won't get good latency with the sound card that came with your computer.

gpaschal25

ill o.g.