1. The next Beat This! Competition will be from July 18-19th!

Long time digger turned sound designer here.

1. FluxWithIt

FluxWithIt

whats up, I'm new to the forum and I joined for a few reasons... the self serving reason is to get more awareness for my products... yeah yeah I know ... but the other reason is cause I love making beats, sounds and just the general culture in general.

My vinyl collection has fluctuated between 20K at the high point down to about 5k now. I love digging ... its in my blood. I never really liked record store digging though, whats the fun in finding records someone already found and marked up? I prefer hitting the flea markets, resale shops etc. thats where the gold is.

These days I am a sound designer for some major companies so the vinyl I use is relegated to "for fun "... you cant sell anything you didnt actually record in a studio yourself... thats illegal and would not be a good look... hence why my vinyl is down to about 5k pieces.
    That being said, in place of Vinyl I now have about $50k worth of synthesizers and samplers, and a studio to create my own samples that rival some of the best out there. its a blast and I try to always come up with stuff that sounds way different from the huge amount of other sound libraries out there.
    So whether its sampling my Rhodes stage 88 into my E-MU Emax and dropping it to 2 track tape, or running my analog drum machines through a bunch of tube amps... I get to play and make crazy sounds.