Hey wassup with everyone?

SlickShit

thanks for having me on here. Im fairly new to music overall as ive been teaching myself for a year now ive fallen deep in love with everything about music. I started rapping last feb and started making beats in august. I know i have some catching up to do because im very new but i just love it and i appreciate the art of it all. Thats a lil background on how i began this journey. Hopefully i can collab with some of yall on here and showcase what im able to do. Yall stay up and be blessed

OGBama

Big Clit Energy
Welcome @SlickShit and how/where do you go about finding beats to rap with?

SlickShit

Welcome @SlickShit and how/where do you go about finding beats to rap with?
I used to go to beatstars and try to find them or my producer friends ive know from college. Since ive started getting better with my production i try to make beats i could possibly rap on now or that at least has a really well structured pocket.

Happy to see you here man! I dont know why i have a weird thing that i dont count rappers that became beatmakers and kept rapping as my beatmaking family, i mean i love to see kanye and dre rap, but my soul would hurt if i hear ice cube makes beats :D

Btw i dont wanna be ruining your day or smth but i think u should change that name, i mean maybe one day you become really famous and decide to change the world with your art, you dont want to see a list like "Ferdowsi, Muhammad, SlickShit, Gandhi, ..."

Welcome!

SlickShit