Greetings

eedubya

Glad to join this community. Have followed the YouTube channel for awhile and am joining this community in hopes of expanding my knowledge. I've been making beats since 2000 (started out as a dj and was a producer/rapper in a 90's style group based out of Atlanta) and have been using the MPC 1000 since 2010. I feel like I've only scratched the surface of the MPC and am hoping to learn how to better utilize it for composing (I recently upgraded to JJOS 2XL, I use Studio One as my DAW). I do have an issue with one of my beats. I recently tracked it out into my DAW and went back and loaded it on the MPC to track it out again and there is no sound. Where would I post to get some help with this issue? Thanks.

DPrezd Beggar

Banned
Battle Points: 22
Welcome to ILL! I dont have a clue on MPCs, since im using DAW only but could you explain it further and more detailed what and how you did stuff? Seems like when it got back from Studio One into your MPC, some shit happened with it.

OGBama

Big Clit Energy
Welcome @eedubya and what group were you part of? Ask @Bino5150 about the MPC 1000

eedubya

Thanks for the welcome and replies. I was in a group called Minamina Goodsong here is an old video from a live show:

Here is a synopsis of my issue. I recently tracked out a beat from my MPC 1000 into my DAW. I went to open the beat up on my MPC to track it out again and there is no sound coming out. Nothing when I hit play, nothing when I hit the pads. If I go to the load screen and play the individual sounds/samples I can hear those but when I load up the project I get nothing. I recently upgraded to JJOX 2XL but reverted back to version 1 5.00 to track out old beats because they didn't sound right with 2XL. I am able to load up other beats and play them with no problem so there must be something with this particular track that is causing the issue. I'll reach out to the user you suggested. Thanks again!

eedubya