Fruityloops

J-UK

Um........
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 3
I was wondering what everyone on this forum thinks of Fruityloops? I am new to producing and have just got it and think it's good but i would like to see what other hip hop producers think of it.

Fade

The Beat Strangler
Administrator
illest o.g.
It's a good program for drums and samples, but the rest of it sucks. It's aimed mainly at techno and dance beats and the sounds that come with it are terrible.

I only use it to sequence my drums, that's it. You can use it which ever way you want, but just beware - it's a cheesy program. Do you have a sequencing program also?

J-UK

Um........
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 3
Cheers for the reply, thats really how I feel about Fruityloops too, I have only been using it for a couple of weeks and already find it quite limited, I do think it is good though cause i got it for free and it has started me off in producing. I don't have a sequencing program, what would you recommend?

Pug

IllMuzik Mortician
ill o.g.
Good to more peoples posting :)

For sequencing.. there's many programs, the best thing is just try them all out until you find one you really like.

There's Steinberg's Cubase 5.X, Sonar, Reason.. the list goes on. but those are pretty popular. I myself use Cubase, it's not the easiest thing to learn, but it does alot.

Hope this helps.

Barock

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
If you just need a programm to sequenz your drums, then I'd recommend Tuareg. T#S mainly the same and it doesn't look so f**ked up.
Use hardware annyway...

JPeg

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
fruityloops is dope for building loops providing u import ur own samples into it cause the majority of the sounds that are pre-loaded r booty.
However if ur starting off in music production it is definately a good incduction program but u need to find a sequencer package to go with it, the next step up would be Reason.

J Cro

Hulkamaniac
ill o.g.