Good morning

• beat this! voting starts in...

OGBama

Big Clit Energy
Welcome @otck2shea0sh3a and are you reppin' KCMO or KCK and what's your musical backstory?

Welcome @otck2shea0sh3a and are you reppin' KCMO or KCK and what's your musical backstory?
KCMO/Independence, i just be making beats from my bedroom lol. when i was little i was always into music. My dad was a military dude and my mom passed when i was little. He was always listening to his old school rap and rnb. I used to record it and try to remix it on my 3ds my cousin gave me. my dad was kinda anti computer and his wife was anti music when i started writing songs. fast forward i would kinda make beats in class or do some crappy rap songs with friends. i graduated early n shi in december 22 and was gonna do some hvac shi and just kinda forget but my dad kicked me out for blowing tree so i was homeless for a bit. I threw my whole sack away so id have somewhere to stay lol. to pass the time id make beats on my phone using garageband but its always just kinda been lightwork. i left the shelter i was at and found a place to stay with an old friend whos parents of sorts let me use some their equipment and got me a VI61 for my bday. i wanted to use it a lot at first but was kinda procastinating abt getting on my computer until i found out the fl trial can export. Now im just tryna make a beat or two a day now that i have some more things. music has always been the way i express things, and it brings me lots of joy when a beat just comes together. So yeah, thats kinda where im at now. just tryna do some shi that makes me happy and learn along the way. Making beats and like actually finishing them and shutting out distractions has just made me more positive overall. I get to do sumn i never thought id be able to, i came here bc it seemed like a good place to take criticism and maybe see whats poppin rn. my youtube was autoplaying and it had that producer grind podcast with timbaland or sum1 on it and he was l